Skip to Main Content View Site Map
Top of Page
 
Academic Calendar 2015

Be sure to check our our other Dates and Deadlines page for more important dates to remember throughout this semester.

  • Summer 2015
  • Fall 2015
  • Intersession 2016
  • Spring 2016
Summer 2015: Session I – 4 Weeks
May 20 Wed Classes begin
  22 Fri Last day to change schedule
  25 Mon Memorial Day – no classes
June 17 Wed Classes end
  18 Thurs Final exams
Summer 2015: Session II – 6 Weeks
June 22 Mon Classes begin
  24 Wed Last day to change schedule
July 3 Fri Independence Day holiday – no classes
August 3 Mon Classes end
  4-5 Tues-Wed Final exams
Summer 2015: Accelerated Weekend Degree Program Session
June 7 Sun Session begins
  12 Fri Last day to change schedule
July 5 Sun Independence Day weekend – no classes
August 2 Sun Session ends
Summer 2015: Online
May 20 Wed Ten (10) week classes begin
  20 Wed First five (5) week classes begin
  22 Fri Last day to change schedule
June 26 Fri First five (5) week classes end
  29 Mon Second five (5) week classes begin
July 1 Wed Last day to change schedule
August 5 Wed Last day for online classes (10 & second 5wk.)
Fall 2015: Day, Evening & Weekend Classes
August 20 Thurs Orientation – Fulton
  21 Fri Orientation – Auburn
  27 Thurs Orientation – Fulton
  28 Fri Orientation – Auburn
  31 Mon Weekday and evening classes begin
September 4 Fri Last day to change schedule
  7 Mon Labor Day – no classes
  12-13 Sat-Sun Weekend classes begin
October 12 Mon Columbus Day – only evening classes meet
  19 Mon Midterm grades due
November 2-6 Mon-Fri Advisement and current student registration
9-13 Mon-Fri Advisement and current student registration
  16 Mon Open registration begins
  25-29 Wed-Sun Thanksgiving Break begins Wed. at noon – no classes
December 11 Fri Fall semester day & evening classes end
  20 Sun Fall semester weekend classes end
  14-20 Mon-Sun Final exams (evening and weekend class exams given during regular class time)
Fall 2015: Online
August 31 Mon Full semester (15 week) classes begin
  31 Mon First half semester (7.5 week) classes begin
September 4 Fri Last day to change schedule
October 5 Mon Ten (10) week classes begin
  7 Wed Last day to change schedule for 10 week
  20 Tues First half semester (7.5 week) classes end
  21 Wed Second half semester (7.5 week) classes begin
  22 Thurs Last day to change schedule
December 20 Sun Last day for online classes (15, 10 & second 7.5 week)
Fall 2015: Accelerated Weekend Degree Program Sessions
August 23 Sun Session One begins
  28 Fri Last day to change schedule
September 6 Sun Labor Day weekend – no classes
October 18 Sun Session One ends
  25 Sun Session Two begins
  30 Fri Last day to change schedule
November 29 Sun Thanksgiving Break – no classes
December 20 Sun Session Two ends
Intersession 2016
January 5 Tues Classes begin
  5 Tues Last day to change schedule
  18 Mon Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – No Classes
  22 Fri Classes End – Final Exams
Intersession 2016: Online
January 5 Tues Classes begin
  5 Tues Last day to change schedule
  22 Fri Classes End – Final Exams
Spring 2016
January 21 Thurs Orientation – Fulton
  22 Fri Orientation – Auburn
  23-24 Sat-Sun Weekend classes begin
  25 Mon Day and evening classes begin
  29 Fri Last day to change schedule (by 5:00 pm)
February 10 Wed Assessment Day – only evening classes meet
  18-21 Thurs-Sun Winter break – no classes
March 14 Mon Midterm grades due
  24-Apr 3 Thurs-Sun Spring Break – no classes
April 11-15 Mon-Fri Advisement and current student registration
  18-22 Mon-Fri Advisement and current student registration
  25 Mon Open registration begins
May 13 Fri Spring semester day & evening classes end
  15 Sun Spring semester weekend classes end
  14-19 Sat-Thurs Final exams (evening and weekend class exams given during regular class time)
  22 Sun Commencement
Spring 2016: Online
January 25 Mon Full semester (15 week) classes begin
  25 Mon First half semester (7.5 week) classes begin
  29 Fri Last day to change schedule
February 18-21 Thurs-Sun Winter break – no classes
  29 Mon Ten (10) week classes begin
March 2 Wed Last day to change schedule for ten (10) week
  16 Wed First half semester (7.5 week) classes end
  17 Thurs Second half semester (7.5 week) classes begin
  21 Mon Last Day to Change Schedule
  24-Apr 3 Thurs-Sun Spring Break – no classes
May 16 Mon Last day for online classes (15, 10 & second 7.5 week)
Spring 2016: Accelerated Weekend Degree Program Sessions
January 10 Sun Session One begins
  15 Fri Last day to change schedule
February 21 Sun Winter break – no classes
March 6 Sun Session One ends
  13 Sun Session Two begins
  18 Fri Last day to change schedule\
  24-Apr 3 Thurs-Sun April Break – no classes
May 15 Sun Session Two ends