Skip to Main Content View Site Map
Top of Page
Cayuga CC Announces 2008 Nursing Student Awards

DATE: 05-21-2008

At its 33rd annual Professional Advancement and Pinning Ceremony held May 16, Cayuga Community College honored 39 candidates for the degree of Associate in Applied Science in Nursing. Among the members of the class of 2008 were the following recipients of student Nursing Awards:

  • Auburn Memorial Hospital Auxiliary Award: Kristen M. Kane, Auburn
  • Vicki Cook Condie Nursing Excellence Award: Jennifer L. Wolfanger, Skaneateles
  • Barbara Dove Memorial Award: Jennifer L. Lovell, Auburn
  • Ethyl W. Mapes Nursing Awards: Elaine P. Shepardson, Auburn; Jennifer L. Wolfanger, Skaneateles
  • William J. Painter Memorial Awards: Andrea L. Bell, Moravia; Kevin P. Jones, Auburn
  • Dorothy M. Rooker Award: Darlene S. Simpson, Jordan
  • Dr. George Sincerbeaux Pediatric Scholarship: Amber M. Green, Cayuga
  • Wilfred "Sonny" Taylor Memorial Award: Cody M. Harry, Cayuga
  • Shirley Vargason Memorial Award: Melinda B. Franklin, Clyde
  • Herbert P. Ward Memorial Award: Kristen M. Kane, Auburn
  • Joan Post Worden Memorial Scholarship: Bettie M. Loughrey, Martville; Amanda L. Williams, Auburn
  • Virginia (Dent) Greenfield Memorial Award: Margaret A. Owren, Union Springs; Karen E. Uribe, Red Creek

Also, at the Annual Moving Up Luncheon on May 8, Freshman Nursing Awards were announced for the following students who have completed their first year of studies

  • Anne Drancsak Gallager Memorial Scholarship: Helen M. Kotzer, Auburn
  • Maureen Mahany Memorial Scholarship: Jennifer J. Ruiz, Auburn
  • Elizabeth Payne McQueeney Memorial Scholarships: Frank J. Lackey, Hannibal; Hillary R. Vargason, Auburn
  • Nataline Dulles Seymour Memorial Scholarship: Leah M. Newberry, Auburn