Skip to Main Content View Site Map
Top of Page
2 Cayuga CC Faculty and Staff Honored by Chancellor's Awards

DATE: 06-06-2008

John B. Clark, Interim Chancellor of the State University of New York, has announced this year's recipients of the SUNY Chancellor's Awards for Excellence. Two members of the Cayuga Community College staff and faculty are among those honored:

Edward J. Kowalski and William A. Prosser

  • Edward J. Kowalski, Jr., director of distance learning and special programs, received the Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Professional Service.
  • William A. Prosser of the business and economics faculty received the Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Teaching.

Across the state's 64 SUNY campuses, 228 faculty and staff members received the 2008 award in various categories. "I commend each of them for their dedication and service to their respective campuses, and thank them," said Clark. The SUNY Chancellor's Award for Excellence honors consistently superior professional achievement, and recognizes honorees as role models within the SUNY community.