Skip to Main Content View Site Map
Top of Page
Three Cayuga CC Employees Receive SUNY Chancellor's Awards

DATE: 06-04-2009

Three employees of Cayuga Community College are among this year's recipients of top honors to faculty and staff in the State University of New York system. SUNY 2009 Chancellor's Awards for Excellence went to:

  • Sharon Farrar of Auburn for Excellence in Classified Service. Farrar, a typist at the Auburn campus library, joined the college staff in July 2002.
  • David Harbaugh of Phelps for Excellence in Professional Service. Harbaugh, network operations administrator for the college since 1997, joined Cayuga in 1988 as an instructional assistant in the computer lab.
  • Elizabeth McCormick of Oswego for Excellence in Teaching. McCormick, an assistant professor of business and computer science at the Fulton campus, joined the college in 2001 as an instructor of business and computer science.

The awards recognize consistently superior professional achievement and honor recipients as role models within the 64-campus State University of New York community.