Skip to Main Content View Site Map
Top of Page
Cayuga CC Alumni Association Awards Seven Scholarships

DATE: 05-30-2012

The Auburn/Cayuga Community College Alumni Association has awarded seven scholarships to new, continuing, non-traditional age, and transferring Cayuga students for the 2012-13 academic year.  Recipients are:

  • Incoming freshmen:  James Spinelli and Anthony Murray both from Auburn High School ’12
  • Continuing student:  Emily Sherman, Auburn
  • Nontraditional-age student:  Sara Kneaskern, Auburn
  • Transferring graduates:  Stephanie Davis, Seneca Falls, transferring to SUNY Geneseo; Jennifer Marshall, Auburn, transferring to Siena College and Marin Valentino, Auburn, transferring to Albany College of Pharmacy.

Candidates are judged on application essays and scholastic merit; first-year student awards are reserved for children or grandchildren of Cayuga alumni. Applications and information regarding these scholarships are available by contacting the Alumni Office at 315-255-1743, extension 2224 or 2454.