Skip to Main Content View Site Map
Top of Page
Board of Trustees Meeting Minutes for May 20, 2013

Minutes of the special meeting of the Board of Trustees held Monday, May 20, 2013, in the in Business Industry Center, James T. Walsh Regional Economic Center on the Auburn Campus.



  • Mrs. Jane Bowen
  • Mr. John M. Camardo
  • Mrs. Melina Carnicelli
  • Mr. Jeffrey Edwards
  • Hon. George C. Fearon
  • Mr. John A. Karpinski
  • Mr. Stanley J. Kott
  • Mr. John J. Klink
  • Dr. Linda P. Van Buskirk


  • Mr. Kevin D. Coleman




  • Dr. Daniel P. Larson, President
  • Margaret Spillett, Director of Public Relations and Institutional Communications
  • Members of the Faculty Association
  • Members of the Administrative/Professional Group
  • Members of the Educational Staff Professionals
  • Members of the Maintenance/Custodial Staff

Mr. Camardo called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Mr. Camardo commented on the weekend events – Commencement and the Nursing Pinning Ceremony. He thanked all who were involved in making both events memorable.





Mr. Camardo announced that the Board needed to adjourn into Executive Session to discuss personnel issues.

Motion to adjourn into Executive Session made by Mr. Fearon, seconded by Ms. Bowen and carried by unanimous voice vote.

The Board adjourned into Executive Session at 6:02 p.m.

At 9:45 p.m. a motion was made by Ms. Bowen to return to regular session, seconded by Ms. Carnicelli and carried unanimously.



Mr. Fearon moved to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Ms. Carnicelli and carried by unanimous voice vote. The meeting adjourned at 9:50 p.m.


Respectfully submitted:
Stanley J. Kott,
Secretary, Board of Trustees