Skip to Main Content View Site Map
Top of Page
Board of Trustees Meeting Minutes for August 12, 2013

Minutes of the special meeting of the Board of Trustees held Monday, August 12, 2013, in the Business Industry Center on the Auburn Campus.



  • Mrs. Jane Bowen
  • Mr. John M. Camardo
  • Mrs. Melina Carnicelli
  • Mr. Jeffrey Edwards
  • Hon. George C. Fearon
  • Mr. John A. Karpinski
  • Mr. Stanley J. Kott
  • Mr. John J. Klink
  • Dr. Linda P. Van Buskirk




  • Dr. Daniel P. Larson, President
  • Dr. Anne J. Herron, Provost & Vice President of Academic Affairs
  • Diane L. Hutchinson, Vice President of Administration & Treasurer
  • Jeffrey E. Rosenthal, Vice President of Student Affairs
  • Robert M. Frame, Director of Theatre Operations/President A/P Group

Mr. Edwards called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.


The following individual addressed the Board with regard to the current issues facing the College:
Robert Frame



Mr. Edwards announced that the Board needed to adjourn into Executive Session to discuss contract negotiations and employment of a particular person.

Motion to adjourn into Executive Session made by Mr. Kott, seconded by Mr. Karpinski and carried by unanimous voice vote.

The Board adjourned into Executive Session at 5:08 p.m.

At 7:17 p.m. a motion was made by Ms. Carnicelli to return to regular session, seconded by Mr. Kott and carried unanimously.



Ms. Carnicelli moved to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Mr. Camardo and carried by unanimous voice vote. The meeting adjourned at 7:18 p.m.


Recorded and transcribed by:
Carolyn L. Guariglia
Secretary to the Board

Respectfully submitted:
John J. Klink,
Secretary, Board of Trustees