ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Be sure to check our other Dates and Deadlines page for more important dates to remember throughout this semester.

Academic calendar for Fall 2021 day, evening and online classes
Month Date Day Event
August 19 Thu Orientation – Fulton
August 20 Fri Orientation – Auburn
August 26 Thu Orientation – Fulton
August 27 Fri Orientation – Auburn
August 30 Mon Classes Begin for 15 week and first half (7.5 week)
September 1 Wed Last Day to Add Classes for first half (7.5 week)
September 5 Sun Last Day to Add Classes (15 week)
September 5 Sun Last Day to Drop Classes (with 75% refund of tuition and fees for 15 week classes)
September 5 Sun Last Day to Drop Classes (with 25% refund of tuition and fees for first half classes)
September 6 Mon Labor Day – No Classes
September 12 Sun Last Day to Drop Classes (with 50% refund of tuition and fees for 15 week classes)
September 19 Sun Last Day to Drop Classes (with 25% refund of tuition and fees for 15 week classes)
September 23 Thur Midterm Grades Due for first half classes
September 29 Wed Last Day for Course Withdrawal for first half (7.5 week)
October 4 Mon Ten (10) Week classes begin
October 6 Wed Last Day to Add Classes (10 week)
October 10 Sun Last Day to Drop Classes (with 50% refund of tuition and fees for 10 week classes)
October 11 Mon Fall Recess
October 12 Tues Assessment Day
October 17 Sun Last Day to Drop Classes (with 25% refund of tuition and fees for 10 week classes)
October 19 Tues First half semester classes end (7.5 week)
October 21 Thur Midterm Grades Due (15 week)
October 20 Wed Second Half Semester Classes Begin (7.5 week)
October 22 Fri Last Day to Add Classes for second half (7.5 week)
October 26 Tues Last Day to Drop Classes (with 25% refund of tuition and fees for second half classes)
October 29 Fri Last Day to Withdraw (15 week)
November 1-5 Mon-Fri Advisement and Current Student Registration
November 8-12 Mon-Fri Advisement and Current Student Registration
November 11 Thur Midterm Grades Due (10 week)
November 14 Sun Last Day for Course Withdrawal (10 week)
November 15 Mon Open Registration Begins for Spring
November 18 Thur Midterm Grades Due for second half classes
November 19 Fri Last Day to Withdraw for second half (7.5 week)
November 24-28 Wed-Sun Thanksgiving Break (No Classes) Offices close at noon Wednesday
December 10 Fri Classes End (15 week, 10 week, and second half)
December 13-17 Mon-Fri Final Exams (evening class exams given during regular class time)