ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Be sure to check our other Dates and Deadlines page for more important dates to remember throughout this semester.

Academic calendar for Fall 2022 day, evening and online classes
Month Date Day Event
August 25 Thu Orientation – Fulton
August 26 Fri Orientation – Auburn
August 29 Mon Classes Begin for 15 week and first half (7.5 week)
August 31 Wed Last Day to Add Classes for first half (7.5 week)
September 4 Sun Last Day to Add Classes (15 week)
September 4 Sun Last Day to Drop Classes (with 75% refund of tuition and fees for 15 week classes)
September 4 Sun Last Day to Drop Classes (with 25% refund of tuition and fees for first half classes)
September 5 Mon Labor Day – No Classes
September 11 Sun Last Day to Drop Classes (with 50% refund of tuition and fees for 15 week classes)
September 18 Sun Last Day to Drop Classes (with 25% refund of tuition and fees for 15 week classes)
September 22 Thur Midterm Grades Due for first half classes
September 28 Wed Last Day for Course Withdrawal for first half (7.5 week)
October 3 Mon Ten (10) Week classes begin
October 5 Wed Last Day to Add Classes (10 week)
October 9 Sun Last Day to Drop Classes (with 50% refund of tuition and fees for 10 week classes)
October 10 Mon Fall Recess – No Classes
October 11 Tues Assessment Day – No Classes
October 16 Sun Last Day to Drop Classes (with 25% refund of tuition and fees for 10 week classes)
October 18 Tues First half semester classes end (7.5 week)
October 19 Wed Second Half Semester Classes Begin (7.5 week)
October 20 Thur Midterm Grades Due (15 week)
October 21 Fri Last Day to Add Classes for second half (7.5 week)
October 25 Tues Last Day to Drop Classes (with 25% refund of tuition and fees for second half classes)
October 28 Fri Last Day to Withdraw (15 week)
November Oct 31 – Nov 4 Mon-Fri Advisement and Current Student Registration
November 7-11 Mon-Fri Advisement and Current Student Registration
November 10 Thur Midterm Grades Due (10 week)
November 13 Sun Last Day for Course Withdrawal (10 week)
November 14 Mon Open Registration Begins for Spring
November 17 Thur Midterm Grades Due for second half classes
November 18 Fri Last Day to Withdraw for second half (7.5 week)
November 23-27 Wed-Sun Thanksgiving Break (No Classes) Offices close at noon Wednesday
December 9 Fri Classes End (15 week, 10 week, and second half)
December 12-16 Mon-Fri Final Exams (evening class exams given during regular class time)